All sauces, pickles, spice pastes and chutneys are gluten free. For everything else please check individual labels.
Please refer to the ingredients list on each label: nuts (and peanuts) will be declared in bold text; however, even where there are no nuts or peanut present, there is a risk of cross-contamination.
We do not use any GMO or GMO-derived ingredients in our products.
Most of our products are suitable for vegetarians, but please refer to the declaration on each label.
Our paste and pickles are suitable for Vegans. For everything else please refer to the ingredient list on each individual pack.
Our products are made either in the UK, Poland or Thailand from local or imported ingredients; please refer to the label for country of origin of each product.
At present Patak's products use Rapeseed oil rather than contain palm oil unless stated differently on the label ingredient declaration.
We don't have certification for all our products as it depends on specific customer requirements.
Patak's products are not certified as Kosher.
Lentil flour, with which our pappadums are made, does not contain gluten. However, we are increasingly having to purchase lentil flour from regions where wheat is also grown. As a result of this we could not guarantee in the future that an on-pack "gluten free" statement could be robustly substantiated.
We work extremely hard to ensure our products are safe and for that reason we have taken the "gluten free" statement off the packaging. We have not included a "may contain gluten" statement on our pappadum packaging as the maximum dose of gluten protein in a serving of two pappadums is well below the normal reaction trigger level.
We can confirm that all our Patak’s pappadums currently for sale in supermarkets are correctly labelled – including those that state they are "gluten free".